About District 8

About Baltimore's 8th Council District

Baltimore City’s 8th Council District was created following the passage of a 2002 referendum which reshaped the Baltimore City Council from six three-member districts to 14 single-member districts.

The 8th District boundaries are Liberty Heights Avenue–Hilton Parkway–Wilkins Avenue–Baltimore City/County Line

Neighborhoods within the 8th District:

  • Allendale
  • Beechfield
  • Dickeyville
  • Edgewood
  • Edmondson Village
  • Forest Park
  • Franklintown
  • Gwynns Falls/Leakin Park
  • Hillsdale
  • Howard Park
  • Hunting Ridge
  • Irvington
  • Lyndhurst
  • Rognel Heights
  • St. Joseph
  • Ten Hills
  • Tremont
  • Uplands
  • Wakefield
  • West Forest Park
  • West Hills
  • Westgate
  • Yale Heights

Constituent Services for 8th District Residents

Need assistance with city services? I’m here for you. 

If you need help, please submit a request on the BMore District 8 website. Filling in a short form with all of the details helps my team quickly collect all of the pertinent information. We log and track all requests to make sure we serve you to our best ability.